Adjust potion of mutation probabilities
authorKate <601195+semitonal@users.noreply.github.com>
Mon, 3 May 2021 10:34:58 +0000 (11:34 +0100)
committerKate <601195+semitonal@users.noreply.github.com>
Mon, 3 May 2021 14:52:11 +0000 (15:52 +0100)
commit564068e7f76a255be66b863b7d6c8c3de81906bb
treef09bbdca1e6a3a32714bb056b1402866193a2f81
parent97766e741037c05ae7dcf940905ec875d6660785
Adjust potion of mutation probabilities

It was very easy to reliably remove bad mutations with just a few potions
of mutation due to them removing 2-4 mutations as their first effect, and
to acquire a mostly or entirely positive mutation set due to the guaranteed
good mutation at the end.

While they should still be useful for clearing out bad mutations, the
consistency was a little too high, so reduce the number of mutations
removed to 2-3, and reduce the chance of adding a good mutation at the end
from 100% to 50% (so that the overall number of mutations added/removed on
average also remains the same).
crawl-ref/source/dat/descript/items.txt
crawl-ref/source/potion.cc
crawl-ref/source/test/mutation.lua