Update a digging-themed vault (Lightli)
authorgammafunk <gammafunk@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 May 2021 07:01:18 +0000 (02:01 -0500)
committergammafunk <gammafunk@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 May 2021 11:37:52 +0000 (06:37 -0500)
commit6ee8fce0c9ca2a4815a5da6bae9254e3ecdb6ca3
tree87fce737c16275ed86eba7965d455be5b1c2b3a1
parent3ef0f4ec9106b26039767014c0233696f8f42a45
Update a digging-themed vault (Lightli)

The vault wad_dig_loot had a hidden diggable area with a nasty monster
spawn and loot. We've moved away from having completely hidden spoilers
like these, prefer our spoilery vaults to at least broadcast their
uniqueness to some degree. This vault didn't do anything special with
its secret area, so instead update the chamber to be visible, but
introduce digging monsters at later depths. Also add Elf to the
placement list, since we have a unique digging monster there, and scale
the monster and loot count with depth. Now it places two 8 spawns from
D:12-15, three 8 spawns in Elf, and four in Depths, with each new
monster also generating another loot item. Also fix its teleport closet
by marking the loot chamber no_tele_into.
crawl-ref/source/dat/des/variable/mini_monsters.des