Don't have ?~ claim ^V is unused, either.
authorAdam Borowski <kilobyte@angband.pl>
Mon, 23 Apr 2012 09:05:06 +0000 (11:05 +0200)
committerAdam Borowski <kilobyte@angband.pl>
Mon, 23 Apr 2012 13:31:47 +0000 (15:31 +0200)
crawl-ref/docs/macros_guide.txt

index c3f53ae..bf2bf67 100644 (file)
@@ -36,7 +36,7 @@ can vary between different systems.
 By default, most upper- and lowercase alphanumeric keys are already
 assigned functions in Crawl. While you are free to remap those keys as
 well, it might be best to start with some of the currently unused keys,
-such as Ctrl-V or the function keys (F1 to F12), possibly combined with
+such as Ins or the function keys (F1 to F12), possibly combined with
 Ctrl, Shift or both. On some systems, it may also be possible to
 incorporate the Alt (Meta) key.