Show that bloodless vampires' bite can heal master
authorkitchen-ace <68k@quikphix.org>
Sat, 12 Oct 2019 19:06:14 +0000 (15:06 -0400)
committerEdgar A. Bering IV <trizor@gmail.com>
Sun, 13 Oct 2019 18:59:21 +0000 (14:59 -0400)
It's not obvious that vampires can heal themselves when they bite
something, and that this works only when they're bloodless. Add some
messages to the abilities screens.

crawl-ref/source/mutation.cc

index 761c9a7..c50f0d5 100644 (file)
@@ -645,6 +645,7 @@ string describe_mutations(bool drop_title)
         {
             result += "<green>You do not regenerate when monsters are visible.</green>\n";
             result += "<green>You are frail without blood (-20% HP).</green>\n";
+            result += "<green>You can heal yourself when you bite living creatures.</green>\n";
         }
         else
             result += "<green>Your natural rate of healing is unusually fast.</green>\n";
@@ -775,17 +776,19 @@ static string _display_vampire_attributes()
 
     string result;
 
-    const int lines = 11;
+    const int lines = 12;
     string column[lines][3] =
     {
         {"                     ", "<green>Alive</green>      ", "<lightred>Bloodless</lightred>"},
                                  //Full       Bloodless
         {"Regeneration         ", "fast       ", "none with monsters in sight"},
 
-        {"HP Modifier          ", "none       ", "-20%"},
+        {"HP modifier          ", "none       ", "-20%"},
 
         {"Stealth boost        ", "none       ", "major "},
 
+        {"Heal on bite         ", "no         ", "yes "},
+
         {"\n<w>Resistances</w>\n"
          "Poison resistance    ", "           ", "immune"},